top of page
Screenshot 2024-03-31 at 3.16.56 PM.png

Hate




I hate you, with a passion deep and wide,

For all the tears you've caused, the pain inside.

You've shattered dreams and crushed my soul,

Left me broken, incomplete, not whole.


I hate you for the lies, the deceit,

For every promise you didn't keep.

You played with my heart, like a toy,

Destroyed my trust, and brought me no joy.


I hate you for how you made me feel,

Like I wasn't enough like it wasn't real.

You took my love and threw it away,

Left me alone, to suffer, to fray.


But most of all, I hate you for making me hate,

For turning my love into something I berate.

I hate that you've tainted my heart,

That I can't forgive, that we're torn apart.


So here's my final goodbye,

I'll let go of the hate, spread my wings, and fly.

I'll leave you behind, in the past,

For I deserve a love that will last.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page