top of page
Screenshot 2024-03-31 at 3.16.56 PM.png

Calm in Stress



I was enraged a while ago because of someone's stupidity. I felt to run outside and jump until all my anger and nuisance took off from my body.

I need to submit a report this week but this person never does good. She seems not to understand the rules of our job. She is always late in doing important matters and most of all, she never does it right.

The first thing I did was, re-send the documents to the group where we belong on messenger and told her how to do it well. Other workers will see how stupid she is. Well, I do not care because never care too to do the right thing.

You see, the government is giving her a salary without excelling effort for the betterment of her assigned task. I wonder how she entered the job when in fact, she doesn't know how to do it well.

But then I wonder, how can I be calm in times of stress? I got some answers and I hope I can do it before I freak out.


Here are some ways to remain calm in times of stress.

  1. Deep Breathing: Take slow, deep breaths to calm your nervous system and reduce stress.

  2. Mindfulness Meditation: Practice mindfulness to stay present and focused, reducing anxiety about the future.

  3. Progressive Muscle Relaxation: Tense and then relax each muscle group in your body to release tension.

  4. Positive Self-Talk: Use positive affirmations to counter negative thoughts and reduce stress.

  5. Physical Activity: Exercise can help release pent-up stress and improve your mood.

  6. Seek Support: Talk to a friend, family member, or therapist about your feelings to gain perspective and support.

  7. Limit Stressors: Identify sources of stress and try to minimize them if possible.

  8. Healthy Lifestyle: Eat a balanced diet, get enough sleep, and avoid excessive alcohol or caffeine, which can worsen stress.

  9. Time Management: Break tasks into smaller, manageable parts to reduce feelings of overwhelm.

  10. Focus on Solutions: Instead of dwelling on the problem, focus on finding solutions and taking action.

It's important to find what works best for you, as everyone responds to stress differently.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page